African Tourism Board supported or organized events


 

Meet and Greet Africa

Meet new members, catch up with old members. A fun and open discussion for Africa. Sunday, 28 February 2021 07.00 am Hawaii 08.00 am Alaska 09.00 am California 10.00 pm Denver 11.00 am Chicago | Texas 12.00 pm EST New York | Toronto | Jamaica 1.00 pm San Juan 2.00 pm Argentina | Brazil 5.00 pm Ireland | UK | Portugal | Ghana 6.00 pm CET Germany | Italy | Tunisia 7.00 pm Greece | | Kenya | South Africa […]

Read more

Annual General Meeting 2021

Dear Colleagues 28th December 2020 Although 2020 was an extraordinarily difficult year for humanity and especially in the Tourism Industry around the World, we in Africa have much to contemplate and for which to be grateful. Covid-19 was less severe on our Continent than in many places, we witnessed new African innovation that is giving hope to the world and our African Tourism Board has not only grown by leaps and bounds but each day becomes a greater presence on […]

Read more

POSTPONED: : Meet Ibrahim Osta presenting his Masterclass to Project Hope and you are invited

POSTPONED We are sorry to relate, Mr. Osta just had a last minute change, and the African Tourism Board has to postpone this event.  I have been assigned a new portfolio and need to attend to last minute demands.   The African Tourism Board invited Ibrahim Osta to present the launching of a Destination Revitalization Project US AID Jordan Mr. Osta represents Chemonics International and speaks to the members of Project Hope, an Initiative by ATB in response to COVID-19. […]

Read more

Africa Brand Summit 2020

African Tourism Board Partner Event Even before the global war against Covid-19 is entirely won, Africa, alongside other parts of the world, must work harder at rebuilding from the economic ruins. In fact, Africa’s task will – more than ever before – be cut out for it as it adds a list of new challenges to longstanding ones. Will its drive to make integrated economic development a reality in our lifetime bear fruit? What are current perceptions about Africa’s ability […]

Read more

Women of Value Africa

Tourism Sector Value Chain Webinar Organizer: Abigail Olagbaye  |  Dimakatso Malwela  for Women of Value Africa  and African Tourism Board Monday, 31 August 2020 Speakers: Dr. Taleb Rifai, African Tourism Board Patron Mr. Cuthbert Ncube, Chairman of African Tourism Board (ATB) Ms. Abigail Olagbaye, ATB Ambassador Nigeria Ms. Rhulani Baloyi, SABC News Editor Hon. Mmamoloko Kubayi-Ngubane, Minister of Tourism South Africa Hon. Ambassador Dr. Lana J Marks, United States of America Ambassador to the Republic of South Africa Ms. Dimakatso […]

Read more
%d bloggers like this: