ATB Virtual Second Birthday Party

On November 5, 2018, the African Tourism Board was first announced as a “soft launch” in London during the World Travel Market. AFRICAN TOURISM BOARD – TWO YEARS

Two years later where is ATB? Hear from members in all corners of the world.

When:
Thursday 05 November 2020 

  • 11.15 pm Nepal
  • 11.00 pm India
  • 9.30 pm Dubai | Seychelles
  • 8.30 pm Kenya
  • 7.30 pm South Africa Time
  • 6.30 pm Nigeria | Germany |
  • 5.30 pm London | Sierra Leone
  • 2.30 pm Brazil | Argentina
  • 1.30 pm Puerto Rico
  • 12.30 pm EST (New York) | Jamaica
  • 11.30 am CST (Chicago)
  • 10.30 am MST (Denver)
  • 09.30 am PST (California)
  • 07.30 am HST (Hawaii

Friday, 06 November 2020

  • 06.30 am New Zealand
  • 03.30 am Guam
  • 02.30 am Sydney | Japan | S. Korea
  • 01.30 am Hong Kong | Singapore | Bali
  • 12.30 am Thailand | Jakarta

Speakers for our 2 hour party:

  • Cuthbert Ncube, Chairman of African Tourism Board, South Africa (10min)
  • Juergen Steinmetz, Founding Chair and External Affairs Officer, Hawaii, USA (10min)
  • Dr. Taleb Rifai, Patron ATB, Jordan (10 min)
  • Dr. Peter Tarlow, Founding Member (10 min), Texas, USA
  • Alain St. Ange, President ATB, Seychelles,  (10 min)
  • Hon. Memunatu Pratt M T C A, Minister Tourism Sierra Leone (10 min)
  • Prof. Geoffrey Lipman, President ICTP, SunX , Belgium (10 min) 
  • Walter Mzembi, ATB Head of Security, former Minster Tourism Zimbabwe (5min)
  • Dimakatso Malwela (ATB) Ambassador Chair
  • Mary Kalikawe Chair Domestic Tourism (ATB)
  • Papy Luzala, WTM Africa WTM Commercial Manager Africa, South Africa (10min)
  • Ibrahim Arvind Nayer, Managing Director,  Vintage Travel Zimbabwe (5min)
  • Wagih Gamal, World federation of tourist Guides Associations WFTGA in North Africa, Egypt
  • Ibrahim Ayoub, ITIC Mauritius ( 5min)
  • Josef Kafunda, Chairperson of the Emerging Tourism Enterprise Association, Namibia (5min)
  • Abigail Olagbaye , ATB Ambassador Nigeria (5min)
  • Apolinary, Ambassador Tanzania (2 min)
  • Julia Feuell OTT Travel London, UK  (2 min)
  • Sidie Yahya Tunis, Sierra Leone (2 min) 
  • Joyce Adewumi, Founder New York African Chorus Ensemke, USA
  • Rose Mukogo, Green Tourism Zimbabwe (2 min)
  • Deepak Joshi, Nepal (2min)
  • Septi Bukula, SEEZA Tourism SME Network, South Africa (2min)
  • Faith Shonga, Livingston, Zambia ( 2min)
  • Pamela Ateka, Community Focus Group, Kenya ( 2min)
  • Robyn Henry, Secluded Africa, Kenya (2min)
  • Edna Lyatuu Hogan, Tanzania Chamber of Commerce Ireland
  • Chris Seek, Solimar International, Tanzania, Zambia, Kenya, Sierra Leone, Liberia
  • Leina Lemoma, Msafiri Travel, Tanzania
  • Levy Motebejan, ATB Brand Ambassador South Africa 

3 Lucky Winners will be on this call

First winner:  Year long advertising campaign with eTurboNews valid in 2021 campaign value $10,000.00

The second winner: Year long adverting campaign with eTurboNew valid for a 2021 campaign valid  $2,500.00

Third Winner: Year long adverting campaign with eTurboNew valid for a 2021 campaign $1,000.00

*Rules: 

1) Winner must use the campaign exclusively  to promote travel to or within Africa.
2) Winner must be a member of the African Tourism Board in 2021
3) African Tourism Board must be mentioned in the campaign

How do we pick a winner?
We will ask everyone to send us their favorite time number from 0000 to 2359 by chat during the event. We will explain the rest and the winner will be picked at the end of the call and must be on the call to win.